Day’s End

It’s been a busy day, and I’m completely zonked, but I wanted to do a little something with paint. So here it is, once more not quite how I imagined it would be.

I’m not sure how to classify this, what with the torn paper, and the fact that each set of hills is set forward from the one behind using a couple of millimetres of mount board, so there’s a slight 3D effect. And, to quote Forrest Gump, ‘That’s all I have to say about that.’

3d hills sunset watercolour

 

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Day’s End

  1. I’m enjoying the variety of techniques and materials you’ve been using lately; i’m almost tempted to try some myself! In the meantime though, it’s a lot less messy/time consuming to look at everyone else’s worx πŸ˜‰ I like the contrast of the colour with the jagged white outline that the tearing produces. It’s probably a bit therapeutic to rip up some paper, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad you’re catching itchy brain and fingers from my stuff. That makes me grin. Tearing watercolour paper seems completely verboten; I assuage the delicious guilt by reminding myself that I used the cheapest watercolour paper I could find. I think I’m feeling a bit transitional, and maybe that’s why I’m all over the place with my choices. Perhaps it will settle down soon (or not)! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well i hope you’re feeling more settled soon! But i also hope the “all over the place” art materials choices thang sticks around for a bit though, admittedly πŸ˜‰
        Transitions all around; i’m moving to a differnet Aus state next month. Everywhere i look at the moment, i see HUGE changes. Always good to have a creative outlet amidst all the uncertainty!

        Liked by 1 person

      • No kidding – art therapy to the rescue! Best of luck for a smooth, happy move. Huge changes afoot in the UK too (gawd knows how that will all turn out). πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

