Cushioned Comfort

It’s finally warm enough in the UK today to go without socks. Hurray! Foot coloured pencilFeet aren’t really my favourite body part to look at, but they work hard for me; I’ve never drawn them before, so today was the day for my right foot to have a sketch of its own.

I wish that I’d been able to get the texture smoother, and more like skin, but I had limited time, and the cartridge paper in this black sketchbook is fairly coarse, which doesn’t help.

On a positive, it was very nice to put my feet up while I sketched!

7 thoughts on “Cushioned Comfort

  1. I’ve never thought about drawing my foot; I’m not greatly enamoured with it (my foot, that is). However, it’s a good choice when you haven’t got time to go out very far. Would one call it a life drawing or a “found” still life, I wonder? Top marks for resourcefulness, though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

