‘Heads Up’ in Watercolour

Face studiesI know I’m not great at faces, but I’d like to be. And I know that there’s only one sure-fire way to fix that. So today’s session was about practicing quick watercolour faces.

Although the sketches are based on photos of friends, there’s not much fear of any of them identifying themselves. I didn’t have a huge amount of time to spend, and I guess it’s good discipline to learn to work quickly.

There’s not much more to say, except that on this blog I resolved at the beginning to show the good, the bad and the ugly. Here they are!

Leave a Reply

