iPad, you Pad?

Clenched fist ipadBack to the iPad, for a play with Brushes. This was just a quick sketch, a bit of lazy experimentation on an evening when I couldn’t be bothered to get out any ‘real’ art materials. I didn’t even spend long thinking what to draw – just took what was right in front of me. Sometimes I think that’s no bad thing.

I like the way that the digital app permits me to make sweeping gestures and can put the brakes on my tendency to drill down into the tiniest detail. It’s also great for experimenting with colour, something I’m still new to, having been a long-time graphite devotee. The freedom to make mistakes and then undo them without penalty is so beguiling!

Leave a Reply

